Women in Technology Awards 2020

Watch the 2020 Sponsor Pre-Show here:

Watch the 2020 Women in Technology Awards here:

Women in Technology Honorees 2020

Dr. Carol Adkins
Dr. Carol AdkinsDirector, Energy & Earth Systems Center, Sandia National Laboratories
“Carol is always willing to step up to guide research, students, and university engagements. She is an excellent role model for women in STEM.”

– Dianne Peebles,
New Mexico Partnerships Manager, Sandia National Laboratories

Sarah Boisvert
Sarah BoisvertFounder & CEO, Fab Lab Hub
“The Fab Lab Hub has provided tremendous opportunities for our students, thanks to the deeply creative vision and technical expertise of Sarah Boisvert.”

– Dr. Becky Rowley
President, Santa Fe Community College

Jill Meyers
Jill MeyersAviation Consultant, Meyers AeroConsulting
“…what really sets Jill apart is her philanthropy and life-long dedication to helping others to learn about and fall in love with science and engineering as they intersect with aviation.”

– State Representative Day Hochman-Vigil

Kimball Sekaquaptewa
Kimball SekaquaptewaChief Technology Director, Santa Fe Indian School
“[Kimball] is truly an asset to our tribal communities…She has tackled some of the biggest barriers in connectivity to tribal nations.”

– Kevin Lewis
IT Coordinator, Santa Fe Indian School

Dr. Sharon Sessions
Dr. Sharon SessionsProfessor of Physics, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
“…Dr. Sessions is one of New Mexico’s best university professors, and through her service work has contributed tremendously to helping her local community and New Mexico.”

– Peter Mozley
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of Geology
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

Caren Shiozaki
Caren ShiozakiEVP & CIO, TMST, Inc.
“[Caren’s] attention to detail, focus on developing strong processes, technological savvy, and her innate ability to see the big picture and identify needs have all been essential to our growth as an organization and for me as an individual.”

– Kim Brown
President & CEO, Girls Inc. of Santa Fe