Our 2011 Women in Technology Awards judges had a tougher time than ever before selecting this year’s honorees. Thanks to our judges, Betsy Frederick, Hafiz Hassan, Patricia Knighten, Norah MacCuish & Al Reed. 

The New Mexico Technology Council congratulates our 4th Annual Celebration of Women in Technology Awardees:

Becky Borowski
Carrizozo Municipal Schools

Virginia DeBolt
Web Evangelist

Erika Edgerly
Intel Corporation

Jeanne Gleason, EdD.
NMSU Media Productions

Michelle King
Owner / Principal Designer
Soul Candy Studio

Elizabeth Lopez
Senior Member of Technical Staff
Sandia National Laboratories

Susan Rempe
Senior Member of Technical Staff
Sandia National Laboratories, Nanobiology Department

Suzanne Roberts
Director, Project Development & Business Assistance
Technology Ventures Corporation

Barbara Stoller
Director, SBIR
Technology Ventures Corporation

Julie Wilder
Associate Scientist
Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute


The event was made possible by the following sponsors:

  •  Technology Integration Group
  • ABBA Technologies, Inc.
  • Albuquerque Public Schools
  • Anderson School of Management
  • Beth Barrett Consulting
  • bigbyte.cc
  • Cheryl DeVaul
  • Girls, Inc. of Santa Fe
  • ITT Technical Institute
  • New Horizons Computer Learning Centers
  • Public Service Company of NM
  • Q-mulus IT
  • Robert Half International
  • TEK Systems